To all mothers in the world, “Happy Mother’s Day!”

To celebrate these days, I have made 3 crochet figurine doll to all mothers in my family: my mother, my sister and my sister-in-law.

This is the first time I’ve made such a small doll using a 4 ply yarn for the head and hands and 8 ply yarn for the hair and the body. The size of the dolls are from 4-5 inches tall. The hair was made to fit varies head sizes and to portray different style of mother in my family. My mother, the grandmother has a tied bun. My sister has dark straight shoulder length hair that has a hair clip put on it. My sis-in-law has long piggy tail hair with a flower pin on top.

The style of hands are quite different too to show more of their lively characters. I tired to make them to stand on their own by making two feets for some of them. The results are quite satisfy and I really love my own creation.

I’m going to make another two more for my brother and bro-in-law for father’s day celebration. See if it fits the mothers as a pair. Really looking forward to it. 😛

