Today is a happy day as it is the last day to say farewell to my jobless status to become ‘with job’. I found a day job and going to start work tomorrow. But that does not mean its the end to my ‘crochet career’. Instead I will go full force towards achieving my goal to be a crochet designer. With the stable income from my day job I would be able to invest on more yarn and material to explore further.

As now I could only do crochet part time, more commitment and effort would require from me to carryon.  I believe when there is a will there is a way.

Some updates to my recent crochet activities:

1. Start doing a Hello Kitty angel, finishing crocheting all the parts and awaiting to assemble.

2. Working on a 16 stitch sampler afghan, I selected some of the beautiful stitches out of the 36 that I found on the book: Crochet Techniques by Renate Kirkpatrick. This serve as a practise for me to explore other crochet stitches and at the same time use it as a sampler for my future projects.

3. I pick up one of the half done motif project and convert it a tissue cover.

4. Made a small purse of kitty’s face. Still awaiting to assemble the eyes, nose and a zipper.

And last but not least, my hobbes crochet doll has finally found an owner! This make my happy day.

Here’s to everyone a great year ahead! Busy busy busy… 😛

