Yesterday I was busy setting up my new shop at Etsy (see links at the right of the blog). It took me a whole day to upload my 8 items and write-up on each of them. But it seems the effort taken has somehow rewarded. Some one has placed order for my cute snowman and I receive another email showing interest with my tiger doll and requested for custom-made to Hobbes instead. I  am very happy viewing at the responses after one day of show case. It really gives me a boast on what I am doing. Thank you for all the support.

I have completed my skirt crochet. It turns out to be pretty wearable and cozy. I really like it very much. Just need a bit more touch up to reduce the button holes size as I used  much smaller size buttons.

My next project would be a cushion cover using a motif design provided by Inside Crochet Issue 3. As I was half way doing, I figure that it could be changed to a tissue cover box instead. Will post the outcome of the project in the future.

While you are in the process of crocheting a product, you never know what could happen down the road. The same things happen about life. That is why I enjoy crocheting so much. So enjoy the process of making and let us hope for the best outcome!

Bye bye Mr Snowman

Edge pattern at bottom of skirt

Colorful Motif

