I have been wanting to make my own calendar for a long time. Now I finally have my dream come true.

I recalled in the olden days where digital cameras and digital photos are still not that popular, I use to take scenic pictures when I went overseas using my film camera. After the pictures were developed ( not like digital photos, whereby you can see the result the instance you took the picture) I would then choose the best photos I like and redevelop in a larger size as I wanted to use them to make a calendar. Until now, that 12 chosen pictures are still left in my drawer untouched.

With the advance of technology, I can easily make my own calendar and insert with my favorite digital photos easily with the use of the software available in the market.

I recently came across the software, SmartDraw and use a trial version of the software to make 2010 calendar. Within two days, I have already completed making a yearly calendar and a monthly calendar with my favourites crochet dolls photos. See the below picture for the yearly calendar I’ve made:

One thing about using a trial version of the SmartDraw. There will be printed wordings appear below the picture. I have to do some work to remove that. If you are interested in getting a pdf copy of my yearly calendar, send me a request to my email address: tinggreat@gmail.com.

By the way the year 2010 calendar was highlighted with Singapore holidays. I have to manually add in the holidays as the Smartdraw software have public holidays options for only limited  countries, Singapore is not included. 😛

