Sometimes you will need plenty of passion to keep things going.

Especially when you have a challenging crochet project on hand.

I just started making a skirt since last week. I was wondering when would it take me to finish and then suddenly I found myself now crocheting the belt of the skirt using Tunisian knit stitch. As mentioned in my previous post, this is the first time I am stitching Tunisian knit stitch. This would be a challenge for me to get my tension right so as the skirt would not appear either too tight or too loose. I can’t wait to wear my finished product!

As I was doing my skirt, I sort of wanting a sewing kit on hand so that I could keep my accessories. I found a coin purse that I did last month back, a cute cat face. I have left it unfinished for a while due to I could not find a suitable zipper for the purse. Recently I managed  to find a 10cm long black color zipper to match the purse and managed to finish sewing it. Although I like to crochet, I somehow hated to do hand sewing and always left my finished crochet bags with zippers and lining waiting there to be sewed. Guess I lack that kind of passion to keep things going then. ;P

As seen at the left picture, beside the purse is a pin cushion that I just modify from a snowman head. Isn’t it cute?

So are there any crocheters out there having some of your unfinished crochet projects hidden some where?  Time to stop giving yourself any excuses. It is coming to year end and what are you waiting for? Take them out and give a boast to your passion and make it a point to finish them.

Happy crocheting!

