I receive emails recently from people who were interested with my tiger crochet pattern. That really give me a boast of confidence. Once again thank you for your interest. Hope to see some feedback if you enjoy doing it.

I really wish I could go further to design more things in the future. Other than amigurumi dolls, I wanted to widen my design to other areas like handbags, blouse, skirt, accessories, etc.

Recently I’ve come across this crochet magazine from UK: Inside Crochet that gives me further inspiration for doing more crochet product. I am currently making my first skirt crochet by following a pattern given in Issue 3. The design make use of alternating between two single crochet(double crochet in UK) and two double crochet (treble for UK) as the base. Some lace pattern at the end of the skirt that make its look sexy and elegant. The belt of the skirt is of Tunisian knit stitch and this would be my first time crochet with this pattern. I’ve made a sample of the pattern to check my tension and it turns out that I quite like the Tunisian stitch. Can’t wait to see the end product.

You can find the digital back Issue copies at: http://www.yudu.com/albums/items/82881

I really wish that one day I would have the chance to meet some of the crochet experts and learn from them the technique of design and dye yarn color. I also wish that I could stay in a country with four seasons and so I could have more product idea to design a winter jacket or an autumn scarf. Now I could only wear my crocheted jacket in an air conditional room. 😦

