My Crocheted WorkI have learned how to crochet since I was very young. I remembered I learned it from my aunt. I used to stay at my grandmother’s house during preschool days. I have an elder brother and an elder sister with age gap of 4 to 5 years. My mother was too busy taking care of them during that time and I was then placed over at my grandmother’s care. From there onwards I always learn things from adults as there were no other kids around my age then.

I remembered I was always playing alone. When I was old enough to go to school, I seldom make friends and I spent my school holiday either stayed at home or again at my grandmother’s house. That was how I picked up a few things like typing, crocheting, singing Christmas Carol before any of the kids of my age.

I recalled I made a tumbler crochet cover during primary schools. I even made a very simple scarf for my classmate in primary six. My interest in crocheting went on and off as I grow older. I picked up a few more other hobbies like cross stitching, knitting, hardanger, and paper clay making. Still I find crochet is my beloved hobby.  Over the past 3 years I have constantly doing crochet work again. The crochet products that I have made so far ranging from motif  to scarf, blouse to handbags,  window curtains and afghan. I find a lot more interest to create my own piece of work rather than just following the patterns on books. I wanted to pursue this hobby further and hopefully one day I could come out with a book of my own design on crochet work. I am now working towards my dream now and hope that I could have constant inspiration to guide me towards achieving this goal.

Wish me luck and I hope if anyone out there who have the same hobby as me could drop me some comments on my work in this blog.

