Recently made a crocheted craft holder that uses a few crochet patterns. Basically just wanted to try out my design.

Started by makingCraft Holder a rounded base using a grey color yarn, I used the pattern for the making of a coaster.I make the side using forward and backward relief stitches with light purple yarn. Assemble the base with the rectangular side piece to form the shape of a holder, I slot in the circular cardboard yarn holder into the holder to strengthen the holder side. Fold the remaining length of the side piece into the holderdscn17211

I was thinking of create a cushion a the side of the holder to hold the pins and another pocket to hold scissors and crochet hooks. For the pocket I used grey yarn to make a single crocket rectangle block. For the pin cushion, I used a red color yarn to make a heart shape using single crochet.  Then attached the pocket to one side of the holder and the heart shape piece to the other side of the holder using sewing technique. Stuff in some cotton wool in betwen the heart shape pieces and the holder for the pin cushion.

 dscn1723Then I attached a lacey border surrounding the heart pin cushion. The lacy border was made with single crochet pattern, 2 ch, 2 sc on the 2nd ch, *2 ch 2 sc on the 2nd ch, repeat from * until the length of the chain is enough to cover the side of the heart shape pin cushion. Sew the finished chain onto the side of the pin cushion.

 

Wah lah! That’s it . It took me half a day to design and make it.

 

dscn1727dscn1728

